Health & Safety Resources

Seminole ISD is working to ensure a safe and productive learning environment for all. You will notice new and enhanced safety measures including signage promoting disease mitigation, increased cleaning, readily available hand sanitizer throughout the campuses, and operational adjustments to promote social distancing when feasible. Students and staff will also go through training on Seminole's new health protocols and strategies to prevent and reduce the spread of COVID-19. 
 
The plan follows recommendations for school opening and operations provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the Texas Education Agency, and state and local health officials.
Tasha Garcia HS Counselor tgarcia@seminoleisd.net
Stacey Spradlin HS Counselor sspradlin@seminoleisd.net
LaRissa McAlpine HS College and Career Counselor lmcalpine@seminoleisd.net
Andrea Kissick Elementary Counselor akissick@seminoleisd.net
Mikka Gutierrez Primary Counselor saddison@seminoleisd.net
Shalea Addison F. J. Young Counselor knye@seminoleisd.net
Tina Henson Success Center Counselor thenson@seminoleisd.net
Shan Cavazos JH Counselor scavazos@seminoleisd.net
Rachel Carter JH Counselor rcarter@seminoleisd.net
Chrystal Richardson Going Beyond Counselor crichardson@seminoleisd.net
Please complete this confidential form if you would like to get in contact with a Seminole ISD Campus Counselor.
 
Seminole High School | Counseling Appointment Form
Seminole High School | Request for College Day Form
Seminole High School | GPA/Class Rank Request Form
Name Services Available Contact information
Mental Health Crisis Hotline Suicide hotline- they will contact the local MHMR office 1-800-375-4357
Gaines Co. Mental Health Center West Texas Center Local MHMR office 432-758-4028 www.wtcmhmr.org
Texas Youth Hotline Caring voice & sympathetic ear for children, teens, & parents call 800-989-6884 text 512-872-5777 or chat by going to dfps.state.tx.us/youth_helpline
211 Assistance in finding food, paying bills, or other essential services Dial 211, www.211.org
911 Medical emergency Call 911
Safe Place of the Permian Basin Domestic Violence 1-800-967-8928 or safeplacenow.com
South Plains Public Health District Primary health care, women's health, and family planning, & more 704 Hobbs Hwy. 432-758-4022
WIC Nutrition program for women, infants, and children 700 Hobbs Hwy 866-907-0080
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) information about COVID-19 cdc.gov/COVID19