Counseling Resources

SHS Message from Mrs. Garcia
 
Message from Mrs. Spradlin
 
Name Services Available Contact information
Mental Health Crisis Hotline Suicide hotline- they will contact the local MHMR office 1-800-375-4357
Gaines Co. Mental Health Center West Texas Center Local MHMR office 432-758-4028 www.wtcmhmr.org
Texas Youth Hotline Caring voice & sympathetic ear for children, teens, & parents call 800-989-6884 text 512-872-5777 or chat by going to dfps.state.tx.us/youth_helpline
211 Assistance in finding food, paying bills, or other essential services Dial 211, www.211.org
911 Medical emergency Call 911
Safe Place of the Permian Basin Domestic Violence 1-800-967-8928 or safeplacenow.com
South Plains Public Health District Primary health care, women's health, and family planning, & more 704 Hobbs Hwy. 432-758-4022
WIC Nutrition program for women, infants, and children 700 Hobbs Hwy 866-907-0080
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) information about COVID-19 cdc.gov/COVID19
HS Counselor Tasha Garcia email if you have questions or need to set up a zoom meeting tgarcia@seminoleisd.net
HS Counselor Stacey Spradlin email if you have questions or need to set up a zoom meeting sspradlin@seminoleisd.net
HS College and Career Counselor LaRissa McAlpine email if you have questions or need to set up a zoom meeting lmcalpine@seminoleisd.net
Elementary Counselor Andrea Kissick email if you have questions or need to set up a zoom meeting akissick@seminoleisd.net
Primary Counselor Shalea Addison email if you have questions or need to set up a zoom meeting saddison@seminoleisd.net
F. J. Young Counselor Karla Nye email if you have questions or need to set up a zoom meeting knye@seminoleisd.net
Success Center Counselor Tina Henson email if you have questions or need to set up a zoom meeting thenson@seminoleisd.net
JH Counselor Shan Cavazos email if you have questions or need to set up a zoom meeting scavazos@seminoleisd.net
JH Counselor Rachel Carter email if you have questions or need to set up a zoom meeting rcarter@seminoleisd.net
Going Beyond Counselor Chrystal Richardson email if you have questions or need to set up a zoom meeting crichardson@seminoleisd.net